The project is conducted with five components which are
1.    Field survey
2.    Construction of school building including workshops
3.    Community development activities (Soft Project)
4.    Agricultural development and extension (ADE)
5.    Follow-up of the Community Development project at the communities where EPD projects were implemented.
Besides the EPD project, Saetanar occasionally supports schools to cater to the urgent needs of repair, etc. for the school buildings which is not targeted in the framework of the EPD project. Both the betterment of the physical environment of education and the empowerment of local communities are envisaged to be achieved through this scheme (Mini project).
Further, by the request of the Minister of Na Ta La, Saetanar exceptionally started a limited school construction project in Maubin and Nyaung Tone Townships of Ayeyarwaddy Division (Delta area) and built 3 schools which had severely damaged by the cyclone Nargis in April 2009.



A total of 102 schools (57 schools in Southern Shan State and 45 schools in Northern Shan State) were supported to construct new school buildings by the EPD project.



A total of 100 schools (46 schools in Northern Shan State and 54 schools in Southern Shan State) were constructed by the support of the EPD project. Starting from the 2008 project year, the Mini project has been established to provide small scale school building construction to schools that are not selected by the EPD project. 24 schools in Southern Shan State and 8 schools in Northern Shan State were supported by the Mini project.



Another 100 schools (50 schools in Northern Shan State and 50 schools in Southern Shan State) were supported by constructing a new school building by mean of the EPD project.
The other 50 schools (25 schools each in Southern and Northern Shan States) were also supported as Mini project schools.


+95 9421117713

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

©2020 by Saetanar